2017 International Faculty

Adriana Neagos

Senior Lecture ENT Head and Neck Surgery Department University of Medicine and Pharmacy TarguMures Romania

Amin R. Javer

Director, St. Paul's Sinus Centre Clinical Professor of Surgery, UBC, Canada

Bernard Fraysse Secrétariat du

Professeur FRAYSSE Service ORL Hôpital Pierre-Paul RIQUET, France

Chevalier Dominique

General Secretary French ENT Society France

Christopher H Raine

Yorkshire Auditory Implant Service Listening for Life Centre Bradford Royal Infirmary, United Kingdom

David Schramm

Chair, Department of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Faculty of Medicine University of Ottawa, Canada

Desiderio Passali

E.N.T. Professor and Chairman, IFOS Past President and Executive Board Member, General Secretary Societas ORL Latina, Honorary President Italian Society of Rhinology, Italy

Emmanuel Babin

Head Neck Surgeon University of Caen, France

Emmanuel Lescanne

E.N.T. Professor and Chairman, IFOS Past President and Executive Board Member, General Secretary Societas ORL Latina, Honorary President Italian Society of Rhinology, Italy

Frédéric Chabolle

Professor, ENT Head and Neck Surgery Department Foch Hospital, France

Georg Sprinzl

Professor of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery at the state Hospital of St. Pôlten Austria

Georgy Tavartkiladze

Director and founder of the National Research Centre for Audiology and Hearing Rehabilitation, Head of the Chair on Clinical Audiology, Russian Medical Academy for Postgraduate Training, Russia

Hamid Dixon

Consultant ENT Surgeon University Hospital of Rotterdam, Netherland

Heidi Olze

Director of ENT Clinic Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany

Heinz Stammberger Emeritus

Professor Head of the Department of General ORL, H&NS of the Medical University, Austria

Isaac MuthureMacharia

Professor of ENT, University of Nairobi Department of Surgery and Consultant ENT Surgeon, Kenyatta National Hospital Africa, South Africa

James Saunders

Co-Director Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center Otolaryngology Section, USA

Jatin P. Shah

Professor of Surgery Cornell University Medical College, USA

Javier Gavilian

Professor & Chairman, Department of Otorhinolaryngology La Paz University Hospital, Spain

Jay Calvert

Plastic Surgeon Founder Rox Spa, USA

Jean Pierr Bebear

Chair of Cochlear Implantation Department Bordeaux University France

Joachim Mûller

Director of the Cochlear Implant Programme and Section Hearing Prosthetics, Dept. of Otorhinolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery, Munich University/LMU Munich, Germany

Johannes Fagan

Professor and Chairman, Division of Otolaryngology, University of Cape Town Medical School, Groote Schuur and Red Cross War Memorial Children's Hospital, South Africa

Kamran Barin

Assistant Professor Emeritus Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery, The Ohio State University Columbus, Ohio, USA


Director Univ. ENT Clinic President of the German ENT Academy University Hospital Mannheim University of Mannheim, Germany

Kaukab Rajput

Consultant Audiovestibular Phsycian And Expert In Implantable Hearing Aids, UK

Levent Sennaroglu

Hacettepe University, Turkey

Malick Diop

Professor of ORL, Dakar University, Senegal

Manohar Bance

Professor and Head Division of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery Dalhousie University, Canada

Maria V. Suurna

Assistant Professor Department of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Weill Cornell Medical College and New York Presbyterian Hospital, USA

Martin Desrosiers

Clinical Professor Université de Montréal, Canada

Elie Martine

Clinic Director, Howard University Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders (DCSD), USA

Maureen Lefton-Greif

Associate Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, USA


Chairperson IFOS Committee for Rhinology and Allergy, Sleep, Facial Plastic surgery, Turkey

Olivier Sterkers

Professor, ENT Faculté de médecinePierre et Marie Curie University Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France

Paul Van de Heyning

University Hospital Antwerp, Chairman University Department Otorhinolaryngology, Belgium

Paulo Castelnuovo

Professor - Otorhinolaryngology University of Insubria, Varese, Italy

Robert Moumdjian

Professor of Neurosurgery University of Montreal, Canada

Silvia Martinez

Associate Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders, Howard University, Washington, DC, USA

Tareck Ayad

Associate Professor Université de Montréal, Canada

Tsend Byambaa

Chief department of Otorhinolaryngology. First State Central Hospital of Mongolia. President of Mongolian Otorhinolaryngologist Society Mongolia

Valerie J LUND CBE

Professor of Rhinology University College London, Honorary Consultant ENT Surgeon, Royal National Throat, Nose and Ear, University College, Royal Free and Moorfields Hospitals, UK

Vladislav Kuzovkov

Professor, Head of the Hearing Implantation group, Russia

Wafaa Kaf

Professor of Audiology Communication Sciences and Disorders Department Missouri State University, USA


Wolf-Dieter Baumgartner Professor, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Milan Profant

Head of Univ. Dept. of ORL HNS, General Secretary to IFOS, Slovakia

Zahoor Ahmad

Consultant Otolaryngologist, Counties- Manukau DHB and Auckland University Hospitals Auckland,
New Zealand

Daryl Hoban

Director Laboratory & Clinical Services International Health Management Associates, USA

Michael Strupp

Professor of Neurology Department of Neurology and German Center for Vertigo and Balance Disorders, University Hospital Munich, Germany